

GOVERNMENT OF INDIA (भारत सरकार) MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (रेल मंत्रालय) RAILWAY BOARD (रेलवे बोर्ड)



No. 2022/TG-I/11/01

New Delhi, dated 26.09.2022

Principal Chief Commercial Managers, All Zonal Railways.	Managing Director/PRS, CRIS, Chanakyapuri,New 110021.	Delhi-
--	---	--------

(Commercial Circular No. 19 of 2022)

Sub:Earmarking of reservation quota for Persons with Disability (Divyangjans) in 3E class

At present, a reservation quota of 4 berths in Sleeper class and 2 berths in 3AC in long distance Mail/Express trains(other than Rajdhani and Duronto type trains) is earmarked for Persons with Disability(Divyangjans).

- 1.1 The matter has been reviewed and it has been decided that in those long distance Mail/Express trains running on non-suburban section (other than Rajdhani/Duronto type trains), in which there is no 3AC class and only coaches of 3E class have been attached, a reservation quota of 2 berths (1 lower and one middle berth) in 3E class should be earmarked for Persons with Disability (Divyangjans).
- 2. Necessary instructions may be issued to all concerned accordingly under intimation to this office.

Signed by Sanjay Manocha Date: 26-09-2022 12:25:00

(Sanjay Manocha) Director Passenger Marketing-II Room no. 415-A, Railway Board New Delhi-110001 Ph. No.:011-23047367

Email id: manocha.421sanjay@gov.in

Copy to:

- 1. CCM/PMs and CCM/PSs, all Zonal Railways.
- 2. ADG/PR, EDV(T), EDFC, DF(C), PPS/FC, OSD/TC, F(C) & V(SS) branches of Railway Board.
- 3. MD/IRCTC,B 148,11th Floor, Statesman House, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi - 110001
- 4. General Manager/PRS, CRIS, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi.
- 5. DG, Professor/Training & Professor/Commercial Railway Staff College, Vadodara.
- 6. The Principals, Zonal Railway Training Institutes, Central Railway/Bhusawal, Eastern Railway/Bhuli-Dhanbad, Northern Railway/Chandausi, East Central Railway/Muzaffarpur, NF Railway/Alipurduar, Southern Railway/Trichy, South Central Railway/Moula Ali, SE Railway/Sini, North Western Railway/Udaipur.
- 7. Director, Indian Railway Institute of Transport Management, Hardoi Bypass Road, Manak Nagar, Lucknow-2260011.
- 8. General Secretary, National Federation of Indian Railwaymen (NFIR), 3, Chelmsford Road, New Delhi.
- 9. General Secretary, All India Railwaymen Federation (AIRF), 4, State Entry Road, New Delhi.
- 10. Secretary General, Federation of Railway Officers Association (FROA), Room No. 370, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 11. Secretary General, Indian Railways Promotee Officers Federation (IRPOF), Room No. 268, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 12. Secretary General, All India RPF Association, Room No. 256-D, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 13. CTM, Metro Railway, Metro Rail Bhawan, 33/1, J.L. Nehru Road, Kolkata-71.
